Alfred Candler Memorial Cup – Singles Knockout

33 Competitions... 24 Winners...

The Alfred Candler Memorial Cup was purchased along with a smaller runners-up cup from donations made by each team after the death of the league's Chairman Alfred Candler in 1989. Introduced in 1990/1 season as a Singles knockout open to all registered players with an entry fee...

Year	Winners	Runners-up
1990/91	Paul Doherty (Robin Hood)	Peter Colvin (Badda)
1991/92	Robert Westbury (Victoria A)	Derek Lodge (Prince Albert)
1992/93	Barry Devenish (Victoria A)	David Jarvis (Victoria A)
1993/94	Ricky Elliott (White Horse)	Martin Compton (Victoria A)
1994/95	Michael Turner (Victoria A)	Roger Brown (Alexandra)
1995/96	Wayne Tyrrell (Ship)	Ian Kirton (Victoria A)
1996/97	Ricky Elliott (Ship)	John Wastenage (Alexandra B)
1997/98	John Barclay (Ship)	Wayne Tyrrell (Ship)
1998/99	John Hansell (Alma)	Andrew Westcott (Chequers B)
1999/00	Alan Taylor (Clay Pigeon)	John Wastenage (Red Lion)
2000/01	Leigh Beeton (Red Lion A)	Paul Sedge (Horse & Groom)
2001/02	Paul Sedge (Horse & Groom)	John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms)
2002/03	Mark McGrath (Oakwood Dragons)	David Bocking (Chelmsford Allstars)
2003/04	Mark McGrath (Rising Sun Dragons)	Matt Doe (Fox & Hounds)
2004/05	Alan Church (White Bear)	Andrew Dawson (Chelmer Inn)
2005/06	Mark Banham (Rising Sun Dragons)	Dean Willsher (Chelmer Inn)
2006/07	Mel Sylvester (Chelmer Inn)	Peter Wiffen (Crown)
2007/08	Martin Compton (Spread Eagle Hammers)	Alex Tinsley (Spread Eagle Hammers)
2008/09	Martin Compton (Chelm'd City Hammers)	Andrew Kateley (Chelmer Inn)
2009/10	Barry Howgego (Eagle)	Keith Bodimeade (Chelmsford SC A)
2010/11	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC B)	Craig Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains)
2011/12	John Costigan (Cock Tavern)	Craig Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains)
2012/13	Rhys Hayden (Blue Lion)	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC)
2013/14	Ryan Harrington (Galleywood SC A)	John Costigan (Royal Oak)
2014/15	Charlie Preston (Chelmsford SC)	John Costigan (Bentley Allstars)
2015/16	Craig Vickers (Gardeners)	Steve Haggerty (Gardeners)
2016/17	Craig Vickers (Gardeners)	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC)
2017/18	John Costigan (Bentley Allstars)	Ryan Harrington (Galley Enders)
2018/19	Fred Evans (BMS Eagles)	Steve Haggerty (Gardeners)
2019/20	No Competition	
2020/21	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC)	Bob Elliott (BMS Eagles)
2021/22	Craig Vickers (Gardeners)	Robert Donat (Bentley Allstars)
2022/23	Ryan Harrington (Gardeners)	Craig Vickers (Gardeners)
2023/24	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC)	Bob Elliott (BMS Eagles)