INGATESTONE & DISTRICT COMPETITION RESULTS

THE ALFRED CANDLER MEMORIAL CUP 2006

1st Stage Date: 20th April 2006

Venue: Various

Format: 501 straight start double finish, best of five legs.

2005 Winner: Alan Church (White Bear)

Group 1 (Bentley Snooker Room)

Preliminary Round:

Barry Rooney (Crown) beat Colin Smith (Rising Sun Dragons) 3-1

Semi-final:

Peter Doherty (Horse & Groom) beat Simon Pratt (Rising Sun Dragons) 3-2 Barry Rooney beat Dave Wilby (Crown B) 3-1

Final:

Barry Rooney beat Peter Doherty 3-0

Group 2 (Bentley Bar)

Preliminary Round:

Glenn Crook (Royal Oak A) beat Tony Shepherd (Horse & Groom) 3-2 Clinton Horse (Royal Oak B) beat Robert Donat (White Horse Filly's) 3-0 Semi-final:

> Ray Curtis (Rising Sun Dragons) beat Linda Bruce (Crown) 3-1 Glenn Crook beat Clinton Horne 3-1

Final:

Ray Curtis beat Glenn Crook 3-0

Group 3 (Bentley Hall Board 1)

Preliminary Round:

Ron Bruce (Crown) beat Peter Garner (Horse & Groom) 3-1

Semi-final:

Roy Crabb (Rising Sun Dragons) beat Olly Nye (New Barn) 3-1 Glynn Lovell (Rising Sun Dragons) beat Ron Bruce 3-0

Final:

Roy Crabb beat Glynn Lovell 3-0

Group 4 (Bentley Hall Board 2)

Preliminary Round:

Jamie Uzzell (Royal Oak A) beat John Doherty (Horse & Groom) 3-2 **Semi-final**:

Ray Moss (Horse & Groom) beat Richard Flesher (Royal Oak B) 3-1 Mark Banham (Rising Sun Dragons) beat Jamie Uzzell 3-0

Final:

Mark Banham beat Ray Moss 3-0

Group 5 (Bentley Hall Board 3)

Preliminary Round:

David Uzzell (Royal Oak A) beat Bill Rooney (Crown) 3-2 Graham Sharp (Horse & Groom) beat Kevin Stammers (Bentley Allstars) 3-0 Semi-final:

> Paul Flesher (Royal Oak B) beat John Edmonds (Crown B) 3-2 David Uzzell beat Graham Sharp

Final:

David Uzzell beat Paul Flesher 3-1

Group 6 (Black Bull, Margaretting) Semi-final:

> Dean Willsher (Chelmer Inn) beat John Kateley (Writtle S.S.C.) 3-1 Ernie Kelly (Oddfellows Arms) beat Nigel Chapman (Black Bull) 3-2

Final:

Dean Willsher beat Ernie Kelly 3-1

Group 7 (Fox & Hounds)

Preliminary Round:

David Bocking (Chelmer Inn) beat Senan Corry (Fox & Hounds) 3-1 Alan Church (Black Bull) beat Tony Billson (Victoria A) 3-0

Semi-final:

Adam Doe (Tulip) beat David Bocking 3-0 Alan Church beat Matt Doe (Fox & Hounds)

Final:

Alan Church beat Adam Doe 3-1

Group 8 (Prince of Wales)

Preliminary Round:

Peter Wiffen (Crown) beat Douglas White (Prince of Wales) 3-0

Semi-final:

Alan Chamberlain (Victoria A) beat Ian Lennard (Fox & Hounds) 3-2 Alan Morton (Fox & Hounds B) beat Peter Wiffen 3-0

Final:

Alan Morton beat Alan Chamberlain 3-0

Group 9 (Rising Sun Board 1)

Preliminary Round:

Gary Bostwick (Royal Oak A) beat David Deed (Bentley Allstars) 3-1 Michael Green (Rising Sun Bees) beat Damien Judd (Rising Sun Bees) 3-0 Semi-final:

> Mick Horsnell (Crown) beat Kevan Crowe (Bentley Allstars) Gary Bostwick beat Michael Green

Final:

Gary Bostwick beat Mick Horsnell

Group 10 (Rising Sun Board 2)

Preliminary Round:

Andrew Westcott (Bentley Allstars) beat Scott Bennett (New Barn) 3-2 Andrew Kateley (Chelmer Inn) beat Mel Sylvester (Chelmer Inn) 3-2 Semi-final:

Andrew Westcott beat Steve Atkins (Rising Sun Dragons) 3-1 John Wastenage (Crown) beat Andrew Kateley 3-2

Final:

Andrew Westcott beat John Wastenage 3-1

Group 11 (Royal British Legion Board 1)

Preliminary Round:

David Wheldon (Victoria B) beat Adam Kokkinos (Rising Sun Bees) 3-1 Glyn Bridges (Black Bull) beat Peter Green (Rising Sun Bees) 3-0

Semi-final:

Andy Hills (Tulip) beat John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms) 3-2 Glyn Bridges beat David Wheldon 3-1

Final:

Andy Hills beat Glyn Bridges 3-1

Group 12 (Royal British Legion Board 2)

Preliminary Round:

Richard Higgins (Black Bull) beat Alan Green (Chelmer Inn) 3-2

Semi-final:

Martin Green (Rising Sun Bees) beat Kevin Dorrington (Prince of Wales) 3-1 Richard Higgins beat Scott Hance (Fox & Hounds) 3-1

Final:

Richard Higgins beat Martin Green 3-1

Group 13 (Royal Oak)

Preliminary Round:

Tony Street (Royal Oak A) beat Ian Goodman (Cock Tavern) 3-0 Chris Blumson (Royal Oak A) beat Simon Love (Royal Oak A) 3-2

Semi-final:

Tony Street beat Chris Blumson 3-2 Ray Wood (Victoria A) beat Ken Willis (Horse & Groom) 3-2

Final:

Tony Street beat Ray Wood 3-0

Group 14 (Victoria Board 1)

Preliminary Round:

David Revill (Fox & Hounds B) beat Dave Richards (Victoria B) 3-0 Lee Holland (Chelmer Inn) beat Tony Lock (Fox & Hounds) 3-1 Derek Frost (Fox & Hounds B) beat Dave Elliott (Writtle S.S.C.) 3-0

Semi-final:

Lee Holland beat David Revill 3-0 Richard Duckett (Writtle S.S.C.) beat Derek Frost 3-2

Final:

Richard Duckett beat Lee Holland 3-2

Group 15 (Victoria Board 2) Preliminary Round:

Final:	Martin Compton (Black Bull) beat Derek Lodge (Writtle S.S.C.) 3-1
	Martin Compton beat James Wheldon (Victoria B) 3-0
Group 1 Semi-fin Final:	Mal: Keith Hemsworth (Prince of Wales) beat Darren Judd (Victoria B) 3-2 Trevor Grimsey (New Barn) beat Gary Rayner (Tulip) 3-1 Trevor Grimsey beat Keith Hemsworth 3-1
2 nd Stage Date: 11 th May 2006 Venue: Bentley Village Club Format: 501 straight start double finish; best of five legs.	
Note! I was on Holiday when the 2 nd stage was played & never received the Result Sheet!	
First Ro	ound:
Quarter	rfinal:
Semi-fir	nal:
Grand I	Final: Mark Banham beat Dean Willsher