Ingatestone & District Dart League

Reginald Atkins Memorial Team Shield

15 Competitions... 7 Winners...

The Reginald Atkins Memorial Shield was introduced in 2005.

The competition is 4 timed rounds of darts on 4 different types of dartboards, for 4 minutes per board; the player scoring the most points in the allotted 16 minutes is deemed the winner.

Boards used are Yorkshire, Quadro, Narrow Fives and Champions Choice.

2005 to 2008 both Brentwood Borough & District and Ingatestone & District took part...

2008 to 2013 only Ingatestone & District took part...

2013 only Brentwood Borough & District took part...

2014 only Ingatestone & District took part...

2014 to 2022 only Brentwood Borough & District took part.

December 2022 Only Ingatestone & District took part.

April 2024 Only Brentwood Borough & District took par & was the final competition in it's current format!

Year	Winners	Runners-up
2005/06	Rising Sun Dragons 'A'	Railway Hotel
2006/07	Chelmer Inn +1	Rising Sun Dragons
2007/08	Chelmer Inn	Railway Hotel
2008/09	Chelmer Inn	Oddfellows Arms
2009/10	The Independents	Rising Sun Cockles
2010/11	Chelmsford Social Club 'B'	Bentley Allstars
2011/12	The Independents	Rising Sun Cockles
2012/13	Chelmsford Social Club	The Independents
2013/14	Railway Rejects	The Independents
2013/14	The Independents	Chelmsford Social Club
2014/15	The Independents	The Rejects
2015/16	No Competition	
2016/17	No Competition	
2017/18	No Competition	
2018/19	The Independents	Bentley 'B'
2019/20	No Competition	
2020/21	No Competition	
2021/22	Old Brentwoods	Nag's Head
2022/23	Chelmsford Social Club	Anchor
2023/24	Old Brentwoods	The Red Arrow

ALL NEW FORMAT FROM 2025 See